

Sussex Cyclists' Association 1925 - 2024

PRESIDENT - Chris Woods, Crawley Whls. C.C.

25 miles Time Trial Monday 26 th August 2024

Course G.25/42

Qualifying event for S.C.A. B.A.R. and S.C.A. SPOCO

Promoted for and on behalf of **Cycling Time Trials** under its rules and regulations **Event Secretary**: Robin Johnson, 7 Gorselands, Billingshurst, West Sussex RH14 9TT 01403 783368

<u>mr_rjohnson@outlook.com</u>

	Prize Winners	Rider	Club		Time Prizes
OF	PEN "25": T.T. BIKES:				
		1st STUART HOURIGAN	VELOREFINED RULE 5	57:11	£20 + wine, £6.
		2 nd Marek Siwicki			
		3 rd Oliver Wa 4 th Karl Roberton	ymark Total Tri Training Worthing Excelsior CC	59:46	58:23 £10 + wine, £6. Wine, £6.
	ROAD BIKES:				
		1st OLLY THOMAS	SUSSEX REVOLUTION VC	58:24	£20 + wine, £6
•		2 nd Matt Phipps-Taylor	Paceline RT	59:32	£15 + wine, £6.
		3rd Jacob Crossley4th Peter Main	CGC 34 Nomads CC	1:01:46 1:02:20	,
OVERALL, both events count:					
		1st Espoir - He	enry Byrne Project 51		1:08:34 Wine, £6.
	HUB GEAR "25":				
		1st Mike Marchan	t Southdown Velo	1:15:43	Wine, £6.

VERY GRATEFUL THANKS TO:

Timekeeper	Paul Tunnell	Addiscombe CC
Pushing-off Marshals	Ken Cullern Stewart Forbes	Horsham Cycling Horsham Cycling
	Steve Dennis	East Grinstead CC
	Clive Jackson Dave Abbott	Central Sussex CC
Catering	Andy Tedd	-

RESULTS:

T.T. BIKES:

Pos	Name	Club	Actual Time
1st	STUART HOURIGAN	VELOREFINED RULE 5	00:57:11
2	Marek Siwicki	Addiscombe CC	00:57:49
3	Oliver Waymark	Total Tri-Training	00:58:23
4	Karl Roberton	Worthing Excelsior CC	00:59:46
5	Ian Cheesman	Worthing Excelsior CC	01:03:10
6	Stephen Morgan	Tooting BC	01:05:45
7	Richard Keevil	GS Stella	01:06:45
8	Peter Baker	Lewes Wanderers CC	01:07:29
9	Robert Watson	Hampshire RC	01:09:25
10	Peter Horsfield	Redmon CC	01:21:59
11	Robin Johnson	Brighton Mitre CC	01:23:25

D.N.S. no. 4.

ROAD BIKES:

OLLY THOMAS	SUSSEX REVOLUTION VC - road bike course record.	00:58:24
Matt Phipps-Taylor	Paceline RT	00:59:32
Jacob Crossley	CGC	01:01:46
Peter Main	34 Nomads CC	01:02:20
David Pollard	V.T.T.a. (Surrey/Sussex)	01:02:57
Andy Self	North Hampshire RC	01:04:02
Austen Laing	Project 51	01:07:59
Henry Byrne	Project 51	01:08:34
Robert Gilmour	Hounslow & Dist. Whls.	01:11:03
Ben Hardisty	East Grinstead CC	01:17:43
Chris Parker	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	01:21:41
	Matt Phipps-Taylor Jacob Crossley Peter Main David Pollard Andy Self Austen Laing Henry Byrne Robert Gilmour Ben Hardisty	- road bike course record. Matt Phipps-Taylor Paceline RT Jacob Crossley CGC Peter Main 34 Nomads CC David Pollard V.T.T.a. (Surrey/Sussex) Andy Self North Hampshire RC Austen Laing Project 51 Henry Byrne Project 51 Robert Gilmour Hounslow & Dist. Whls. Ben Hardisty East Grinstead CC

HUB GEAR "25"

1st MIKE MARCHANT	SOUTHDOWN VELO	01:15:43	
2 Chris Woods	Crawley Whls. CC	01:15:54	

Grateful thanks for all those who rode, more riders please in 2025.

